This site requires JavaScript to be enabled

Notifications

Knowledge Home|Print
IT Help > Wireless network > How do I forget a Wi-Fi network on my iPhone or iPad?
How do I forget a Wi-Fi network on my iPhone or iPad?
Article: KB0012885 Published: 07-02-2018 Last modified: 13-08-2020

How do I forget a Wi-Fi network on my iPhone or iPad?

  1. Open the 'Settings' app.

  2. Select Wi-Fi from the left menu.

  3. Select the info icon info icon located next to the name of the Wi-Fi network (for example 'eduroam').

  4. Select 'Forget This Network'.

    forget network

  5. Select 'General' from the left menu.

  6. Select 'Profile' (this will only appear if there are profiles installed).

    Select profile

  7. Select the profile (for example 'eduroam'), then 'Delete Profile'.



  8. Enter your device passcode if prompted.

Expand/Collapse Comments
:     
Was this helpful?
YesYesNoNo
Rate this article